Special Event Permit Detail

Application Information

ID: 5982   Event: Horsetooth Tri Training & Open Water Swim Series
Status:
Application Date: 04/01/2022    Event Date: 06/01/2022   Thru: 08/17/2022
Organization: Green Events   Phone: 970-556-3279
Address: PO Box 1523, Fort Collins, CO 80522
Contact 1 Name: Lisa Sinclair
Address: PO Box 1523
Fort Collins CO 80522
Email: Send email
Contact 2 Name:
Address:

Email:


Event Information

Permit Type(s): Parks and Open Spaces
Website: http://www.horsetoothtritraining.com/
Type of Event: Other
Location:
Horsetooth Reservoir

Description:
The 10th Annual Horsetooth Tri Training and Open Water Swim Series is a weekly non-competitive training event offering a swim and run, swim only, or run only options for participants. It will be held every Wednesday evening during the summer for 12 weeks, starting June 1st and ending August 17th, 2022. August 26th included as an additional date to make up for any weather cancellations during the series. An open water swim clinic is offered every week at 5pm.

The swim course consists of a 500m loop starting and ending at the Horsetooth South Inlet Bay swim beach. Participants will have the option of doing 1 or multiple laps of the course up to a max swim distance of 3000m or 1 hour time limit. The transition area will be located in the Group Pavilion area. The 5k run course starts and ends near the transition area at the Pavilion at the very south end of the parking lot and the course is an out and back run on the camp road around the south end of the reservoir to the dead end turn around. The run course stays entirely inside the park.

The swim course will be monitored by kayaks and Stand Up Paddle boards, lifeguards will be located on the course and EMS/ambulance will be on location at start/finish area.

Event Dates:
Wednesday June 1, 2022
Wednesday June 8, 2022
Wednesday June 15, 2022
Wednesday June 22, 2022
Wednesday June 29, 2022
Wednesday July 6, 2022
Wednesday July 13, 2022
Wednesday July 20, 2022
Wednesday July 27, 2022
Wednesday August 3, 2022
Wednesday August 10, 2022
Wednesday August 17, 2022


Estimated Participants: 100   Estimated Spectators: 5

Food / Alcohol:
  Food is NOT being Served.
 Alcohol is NOT being Served

Hours:
   Wed. 06/01/2022: 4 PM - 8 PM
   Wed. 06/08/2022: 4 PM - 8 PM
   Wed. 06/15/2022: 4 PM - 8 PM
   Wed. 06/22/2022: 4 PM - 8 PM
   Wed. 06/29/2022: 4 PM - 8 PM
   Wed. 07/06/2022: 4 PM - 8 PM
   Wed. 07/13/2022: 4 PM - 8 PM

Attachments:

Additional Information Submitted by Applicant

1. Date Submitted: 05/03/2022
Certificate of Insurance

2. Date Submitted: 05/03/2022
Participant Waivers

Reviewing Agency Comments/Status

Email the Special Events Coordinator regarding this application.

Health

Status: Approved

Comments:

Email Health

Larimer County Emergency Management

Status: Approved

Comments:

Email Larimer County Emergency Management

Parks & Open Lands

Status: Not Reviewed Yet

Comments: Sent to District Manager for review - Jordan W 4/14/22

Email Parks & Open Lands

Poudre Fire Authority

Status: Approved

Comments:

Email Poudre Fire Authority

Poudre Valley Hospital

Status: Approved

Comments:

Email Poudre Valley Hospital

Risk Management

Status: Approved

Comments:
Thank you

Email Risk Management

Sheriff

Status: Approved

Comments:

Email Sheriff