> Meetings & Minutes > Agricultural Advisory Board > Minutes

Meeting Minutes
September 12, 2018


Present: Jennifer Bornhoft (liaison), Jason Brothers, Timothy Clouse, Jenn Cram (liaison), Nic Koontz, Gail Meisner, Paula Petroff (Extension),
Travis Rollins (liaison), Greg Schreiner, Jon Slutsky, Bill Spencer (liaison), Zach Thode, George Wallace, and Natalie Yoder.


Absent: Beth Conrey, Karen Crumbaker (liaison), Lew Gaiter, Travis Horton, and Richard Seaworth.


  1. Meeting called to order, introduction of guests, and chair report. Chairman Zach Thode called the meeting to order at 12:40 p.m. and introduced Casey Cisneros from the Larimer County Weed District.  Zach shared an update on Lew Gaiter’s health status and discussed circulating a card for AAB members to sign and send to Lew.
  2. Consideration of minutes from July 11, 2018 meeting.  The July 11, 2018 AAB Meeting Minutes were approved as submitted.
  3. Larimer County Noxious Weed Management Plan – Casey Cisneros.  Mr. Cisneros is the Land Stewardship Manager with the Larimer County Department of Natural Resources Weed District. He gave an overview of the functions of the Weed District and draft copies of the recently-created Larimer County Weed Management Plan were distributed. Discussion was held regarding the following:
  4. Larimer County Water Projects Working Group Update – Jenn Cram.  An invitation has been extended to the AAB to participate in the Working Group and discussion was held regarding the following:
  5. Comp Plan Update – Gail Meisner. Discussion was held regarding the following:
  6. Right to Farm/Agricultural Signs in Larimer County Continued. Discussion was held regarding the following:
  7. Review/Comments on Rural Health Crisis and LESA Presentations. Discussion was held regarding the following:
  8. Water Sharing Education – Zach Thode.  Discussion about a possible conference in the Fall.
  9. Announcements. None.
  10. The next AAB meeting will be held on November 14, 2018, at 12:30 p.m. at the CSU Larimer County Extension Office, 1525 Blue Spruce Drive, Fort Collins, CO.
  11. The meeting was adjourned at 3:00 p.m.